My ADHD brain 

Today I decided to watch Iron Man for the 1st time EVER. Yes you read that right! First time watching Iron Man. Imagine how many people were surprised at that. The film has a running time of 2 hours, 5 minutes, 53 seconds. It took me nearly 5 hours to watch it! I was enjoying a Chicken Philly sandwich (very delicious),


I was talking to LOVE & then a tweet caught my eye. This led to over 2 hours of a group thread that ended not too long ago. As I type this the after credits for Iron Man play and Nick Fury shows up to recruit Tony Stark to the Avengers! Nice! I enjoyed Iron Man but there’s an explanation for my hesitation to watch it. I’ll probably get into that in a later post. At some point I’ll catch up to the numerous backlogged posts I’ve got or perhaps they’ll end up like my TBR pile. 

Anyway so many conversations had and a couple times my sensitivity kicked in but I try not to let things get to me. Today was another day I was blessed to see. Also, today was another day that danced around in my ADHD brain. 

Thanks for reading & if you’ve got ADHD feel free to comment below. How do you cope? 

6 thoughts on “My ADHD brain 

  1. ‘Iron Man 3’ is…different. I’ve actually come to like it a lot more with repeated viewings. The idea that Tony would be suffering from massive PTSD after the Battle of New York in ‘The Avengers’ makes total sense and it adds a new dimension in Tony’s character to balance the cocky bravado we’re all used to. I like those sort of “real world” consequences. I also like introducing the psychological effects of a superhero’s actions into the story. So yes, it feels very, very different from the other Iron Man films BUT I think there’s some really good stuff there. Plus it’s a major part of making Tony the dynamic character that could travel from ‘Iron Man’ to ‘Captain America: Civil War.’ So I think it was a good rescue on your part!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I’m just surprised I’ve seen most of the Marvel films but not Iron Man & Thor. I’ve even seen both Hulk films which don’t really count towards the MCU films I suppose. Civil War was great & I suppose Infinity War will be too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I loved the first Thor! The second, admittedly, was weaker. But I still kinda like it because Thor’s always been a favorite of mine since I was a kid. You’ll have to keep me updated on your thoughts as you keep working through Iron Man and if/when you get around to Thor. I’ll be excited to hear your thoughts!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. First, where’d you get that sandwich?

    Iron Man 3 is my least favorite film in the trilogy because at the end of the movie it turned into “Pepper Man 3.” I was happy Terrence Howard was replaced by Don Cheadle in Iron Man 2, because I didn’t feel any chemistry between Howard and Downey Jr. But now with Cheadle as Rhodey, it feels like there’s a deep friendship between Rhodey and Stark. Iron Man 2 is the best. Glad you enjoyed the movie.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I got it from a local spot called Mr. Hero. I’ve been told that Iron Man 3 is the worst. Sadly I own it but not 2. Not sure how that happened but to be fair I saved it from the recycle bin at a library. I’m now rethinking my decision. I agree! Howard seemed so out of place in Iron Man. I wonder what Don Cheadle was doing when the first film was in production. Thanks.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

