Top 5 Wednesday:Books You Will Never Read

Hello lovely readers! If no one’s told you this : you’re spectacular!

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme brought to you by Samantha.

August 31st: Books You Will Never Read
–Whether it’s from a series that you have outgrown or don’t wish to continue, or they are popular books that just don’t interest you, let us know what you don’t plan on reading.

I don’t like to say never in regards to reading something but I’ll say the following books are books I will NEVER read at this very moment.

  1. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin
  • A Game of Thrones

screenshot_2016-08-31-23-56-12-1.png

 

  • A Clash of Kings

screenshot_2016-08-31-23-56-55-1.png

 

  • A Storm of Swords

screenshot_2016-08-31-23-57-26-1.png

  • A Feast for Crows

screenshot_2016-08-31-23-58-08-1.png

  • A Dance with Dragons

screenshot_2016-08-31-23-58-46-1.png

This series has gotten so HUGE over the past 6 years or so given the mammoth of a TV show Game of Thrones began airing on HBO around that time. I understand the hype, I understand most of the story lines and I believe that’s why I won’t read this series.I am, however a big fan of the TV show and have played the Tell-Tale game on PlayStation 4. I’ve tried my best to read the books but nothing takes, I’ve tried the audio books and the narrator annoys me to no end. I feel like he’s Barbie in the sense that Barbie has been portrayed as just about everything and quite a few of them don’t work well. I’m sure there’s something else I could compare the narrator to but right now Barbie comes to mind. Also, I think because the books have been around for 20 years or so I’ve been spoiled so I’m doubtful I’ll ever read this series.

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday:Books You Will Never Read

  1. I actually want to read this series because I want to read it before I start the TV show but there’s no telling when I’m actually going to start it, so I think it’s safe to say I will never read this at the moment too! I’m surprised I haven’t been more spoiled for this series, books or the show though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yeah, it’s really easy to get spoiled with this show or even the books. Good thing that hasn’t happened for you. It’d be great if there were a theatrical audio of the books but they’re expensive. If there ever is one it won’t be available for a long, long time. Whenever you do read the series, I hope you enjoy it

      Like

    1. Yes! I do the same. I was really excited about reading them when a friend was also reading them too but we both lost interest. I go through that at least 4 times a year but I decided not to read it any time soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

