Meet Jax!

I wasn’t expecting to write this post but since I am I’ll do so while the excitement is still fresh in my head. 

So yesterday my Love and I decided to get a new pet. We shared custody of fish and a leopard gecko in the past. If you’ve been following along with this blog you may already know a couple of years ago, Leo (short for Leonardo-like the TMNT) died. I was so devastated. As much as I miss Leo I’ve been slowly easing into the idea of getting a new pet. 
Earlier today, we adopted Jax. Jax is a baby leopard gecko and I love him already. He’s got so much personality already. He’s also more active than Leo but that may do to age difference. Without further ado I introduce you all to Jax the leopard gecko. 

As always, thanks so much for reading. Do you have a pet? What is it? How did you feel upon meeting your animal companion? Sound off in the comments. 

7 thoughts on “Meet Jax!

  1. Jax is adorable!! I have always wanted a gecko, but for one reason or another, we have never thought to get one. We have one dog, a mini schnauzer named Freddo, like the Godfather character, but with an extra D. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! If you have the opportunity do get one. They make wonderful pets. That’s adorable that you named your dog that. Great name. Schnauzers are such sweet dogs from what I’ve seen. Thanks for stopping by. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

      Like

    1. Aww thanks to you both. That’s great! I wish her well, that’s so wonderful. Thank you, it was kinda sudden and I was at work when it happened. Leonardo is my favorite followed by Michaelangelo. Donatello is pretty cool! Raphael is probably last but together they’re excellent!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

