Flava In Ya Ear Friday

Hello lovely readers, if you’ve been following this blog for the past month or so you may be familiar with this segment I’ve started called Flava In Ya Ear Friday. If you aren’t familiar with it feel free to check here > 1 2 3 4 5 6.

Today’s post features a couple of talented musicians. The first one is a talented cellist I had the pleasure to see perform live at a Comic Con I attended a few years ago. Her name is Tina Guo. She’s such a pleasant act and rather than be in concert it’s more an epic experience. The most awestruck moments came when I heard her play two songs from one of my favorite TV shows Game of Thrones:  1. Rains of Castamere 2. Theme to Game of Thrones. I own the latter & my phone being the glitchy tech that it is sometimes likes to play it without my permission. I know it sounds crazy but my phone creeps me out on the regular. Of all the songs it plays I’d say, it’s between Tina Guo’s Game of Thrones theme song and the Walking Dead theme song. For the logical thinkers out there-No, no one’s calling me while I hear these songs. My phone is just…special.

The next person is Lindee Link. If you’ve not heard her incredible vocals I think you should do so here.You may or may not thank me later. While you’re at it feel free to check her out on YouTube,  Twitter and Instagram. I’m so happy to have stumbled upon these lovely, talented musical artists. I hope you find them enjoyable. 

Do you have a podcast or song or even a YouTuber you’d like to see featured on Flava In Ya Ear Friday? Feel free to share in the comments section. 
Also, have you heard either of the featured artists? Feel free to sound off in the comments.

As always thanks for stopping by.

May this post find you well.

Leave a Reply

