This or That Tag!

I know I’m super late in responding but I’d like to thank Manpreet @Novelacious for including me in the This or That Tag. I’m very thankful for her doing so. This should be pretty fun. Starting out I’ll include what the rules are:

Reading on the couch or reading on the bed?

It doesn’t matter much where I’m reading as long as I can concentrate. It could be the park but only in the morning because late in the day means more people which usually leads to more noise. It could be a commute but these days there aren’t many of those. What was the question again? Oh. Right. Either or. Bed. Couch. It doesn’t matter. Just give me peace.

Main character: Male or Female?

Hmm…It really doesn’t matter because one of my favorite books: The Phantom Tollbooth has a male main character. The majority of the books I read have a female main character. There’s a book I read a while ago called Across the Universe that I did multiple reviews on because I had no idea what I was doing (sometimes I still don’t but shhh don’t tell anyone) that had a female main character but I didn’t really like her much until midway through the story. I think as long as their story is relate-able I’m fine. I suppose the easy answer would be female but how can I possibly choose?

Sweet or salty snacks while reading?

I would be difficult and say sour because I love Sour Patch candy while I read. Perhaps that’s why I haven’t been reading a whole lot because my supply is low. I can stop anytime  I want but I choose not to. I suppose since my options are sweet or salty I could choose sweet since Sour Patch is sweet. I also love Pay Day candy bars but that would be both sweet and salty. Ugh. I’m finding I’m not so good at making these kind of choices. 😄

Trilogies or quartets?

I can tell you that to my recollection I’ve never finished a whole series. Well there’s the Goosebumps series but that doesn’t qualify here. I’ve broken the rules!!! Gees this is hard. I feel as if I’m being tested. Just so you know I was never that great at tests unless you mean spelling tests…those I loved. I was so great at them. Bringing it back to the topic. I think I’d like a trilogy unless a quartet is necessary. Sometimes I feel only a trilogy is necessary cough cough Twilight Saga. I didn’t finish this series by the way but from what I read a trilogy would’ve sufficed.

 

First Person or Third Person POV?

It’s odd because I can’t stand first person films or games but books are a whole different story altogether. I like a good first person point of view (POV) -sometimes- but I’d prefer third person POV. One of my favorite books-which I plan to re-read some time in the near future- is called Learning to Fly and it uses third person POV. It was the first book I’d ever read as a teenager that wasn’t a designated teenage or young adult (YA) book.

Night or morning reader?

I’m a night owl so there’s that.

Libraries or book stores?

Well, both places are sacred and wondrous places but since I’m not at a place to splurge I’ll say libraries. You better believe if I had money to blow I’d happily hop, skip and jump-maybe throw in a TaeBo move or two- my way to a bookstore.

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

I’ll admit it. I’m an emotional person, I’m sensitive. On some level I’d add that I’m an empath. I tend to take on the emotions of my surroundings. If a friend calls and mentions someone they love passed away my heart goes out to them. It’s exhausting but you know I could always use a good laugh. Should a book make me laugh I’ll try my darnedest not to be drinking something. If I am, I can pretty much guarantee that drink will meet the nearest object. Not the book of course. NEVER. If by chance I hit the book with a drink my blow-dryer will be it’s lifeline.

Black or White book covers?

When choosing clothing I do the best I can to avoid choosing white. I love the color. It’s bright, implies happy, peace and fresh. I get so much anxiety from the color white. The closest I normally get (with the occasional exception) is gray. However, in the case of choosing book covers my answer remains-I choose black book covers. If you look carefully my blog background is black.

Character driven or plot driven stories?

I like either depending on the book but I’ll choose plot driven stories. If there are things happening that further the plot and it captures my attention I’m there.

My 5 Nominations are :

CA Gallinger @ Inscribed Chaos

Steph @ Unapologetically Naptastic

Mallory@ My Life With Books

Melanie @ Meltotheany

Alecia @ The Staircase Reader

NOTE: Answer the above questions and have fun ladies.

 

As always, I thank you for stopping by. Even if you weren’t tagged do you have any answers to the above questions that you’d like to answer? Sound off in the comments.

screenshot_2016-09-27-01-09-23-1.png

 

 

2 thoughts on “This or That Tag!

Leave a Reply

