Lots of Love 

Well dear readers, I honestly didn’t plan on posting tonight but I don’t like to go to long without updating this blog. I love writing and reading but lately something had changed. I would pick up a pen, prepare to type or click keys and felt uninspired. I call this the weepies aka depression. It happens from time to time and sometimes without even knowing the cause. I tried to stay productive. I also took to social media and we all know the rabbit hole that can be. I watched TV and tried reading books but tears still ran down my cheeks. Tonight a friend, let’s call her Kate gave me an idea, a challenge of sorts to create a list of some of my favorite romance films. I was still feeling blue but in taking part in this list I started to feel better. I’m not sure what it was- engaging with others as I was creating a list, creating the list itself, a challenge, distracting from the weepies or just something that just happened. I feel better now, still a bit misty eyed but better. Plus earlier another friend asked me questions unrelated to the weepies and that helped somewhat as well. To both of those friends I’d like to wish a HUGE THANKS and lots of love.

Also, if you’d like to view the thread of some of my favorite romance films feel free to look below: 

As always, thanks for stopping by.

What are some of your favorite romance films? Are there any I mention that you like or any that I’ve missed? Sound off in the comments section! 

4 thoughts on “Lots of Love 

  1. I don’t think I have one favorite romance movie yet. I love movies that depicts a huge, fierce friendship though. I hope one day, I’ll find a movie that speak to the romance of hearts 😊 thanks for sharing your thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

