Day 3

Hello lovely readers! 

I’m glad you’ve taken the time out to check out this post! I’ve been continuing forward with my writing. I’ve also stumbled across some new information but will save that for another time (someone please remind me. No seriously, remind me!) 

I’m still sticking to writing by hand and I’m quite proud of myself! I know I say things sometimes and may not do them (completely unintentional). Trust me it’s so much going on in my mind I more than likely forgot. If you’re new here or perhaps this is new information but I’ve been diagnosed with ADHD. It’s manageable but very difficult at times. So this commitment I’ve made to write everyday this month for NaNoWriMo is me proving to myself that I can! 
The very fact that I have a blog that I do the best I can to update it is part of me proving to myself that yes I have this diagnosis, yes I’m affected by it, yes it’s pretty difficult but I have to battle onwards. I can’t allow myself to be less than my best. If I don’t try to jump the hurdles of depression & anxiety when they tag along with ADHD I won’t enjoy the outcome. 
To any of you that are having a hard time committing to writing this month I encourage you to not beat yourself up! Rather take it a second at a time, go your own pace, do your best. That’s all you can do. 

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo? How’s your progress? Sound off in the comments section! 

As always, thanks so much for stopping by ! ❤

Leave a Reply

