Day 4 

Hello loveliest readers,

Welcome back to fairlyliterary, I’m happy to have you here.

 I’d like to share something I found to be pretty exciting that I learned recently!

Today I created a personal hashtag to accompany my brand (#inkofhearts). I received the idea to do so by a woman on Periscope named Lashonda Brown. The broadcast was about Instagram & I definitely learned a lot from it. Here are some of my takeaways:

  1. Put more of you into your photos
  2. Pick a color scheme and see that it stays as consistent as possible
  3. Create your own custom hashtag so people can find you more easily.
  4. Keep your theme(s) consistent
  5. Engage with others.

If you’d like to view the broadcast you can view it here: 

https://www.periscope.tv/w/auwTEjM5NzE5Nzl8MWxEeExtVlZCVlJLbdOR9ZkhIyxgQdCAKAwBb4rDMeSOuLx_UcNoNoulWmNf
I noticed since taking advice from the scope my followership and engagement has increased slightly in just a day.

Note: I’m still writing by hand for NaNoWriMo. My hands feel a bit sore but not to worry I’ll be fine. I soaked my hand and have given myself a manicure. Hard work deserves a payoff. Mine happened to be a manicure. 

Do you have any other Instagram tips you’d like to add or share? Sound off in the comments section.

As always, I’m so glad you stopped by.
Thanks so much and be spectacular!

Leave a Reply

