Day 6: Daylight Savings Time

Welcome back to fairlyliterary! Happy to have you lovelies back. So, today- in case you forgot- is Daylight Savings Time for Autumn and the time of year most people set their clocks back. 

I heard a crafty saying earlier but don’t recall who said it. The saying goes, 

Set your clocks back for Fall but don’t let the time set us back 50 years

With that being said, I cannot express how important it is for each eligible voter in the United States to get out and VOTE

Please vote

I can’t tell you who to vote for but…

Imagine, think of how the future would look with each presidential candidate. Is it a good vision? Are we, as a nation better off? Are we thriving? Or have we slid so far back in time it’s reminiscent of a time of struggle and oppression

Whichever candidate fits closest to the former image in your head, vote for them. I normally don’t discuss politics here but I felt led to do so just this once. I even wrote a post a while ago on why I don’t like politics. 

I also wanted to share a new segment idea I thought. I was thinking of calling it Pens, Panels, Pixels. Or call it

P3

for short. To explain further those three things describe my top favorite things: pens (writing/reading), panels (comic books) and pixels (photography). I combined reading and writing because they go hand in hand if you think about it. Whenever I do this segment I’ll feature:

  •  a writer or book maybe both
  • a comic book/graphic novel
  • a photo or photographer

I’d like to bring to your attention my fellow bloggers, writers and readers. I think I’ll do these at the end of the month like a monthly roundup type of thing. 

As always, thanks for stopping by. 

What are your thoughts on the new blog segment idea? Are there any suggestions on something I should add to the segment? At this point it’s in the beginning stages so any feedback you’d like to add is appreciated. Also, feel free to sound off in the comments section or connect with me on Twitter.


Leave a Reply

