Start N.O.W

Greetings lovelies! 

I am not sure whom this concerns but am inclined to write this.


Time.

Looking back on last year we’ve all suffered & survived loss after loss.  For some their time was up. So many people weren’t doing anything wrong. Sometimes you can be doing everything you know to do that’s right and still pass away.
 This past weekend was what would have been my mom’s birthday. She passed away when I was a little girl. This time of year is always hard for me. I tend to sleep a lot or sometimes not at all. My eating habits are thrown off. I have to muster up more energy than I normally do just to write or do much of anything. I think since I lost my job I no longer have the distraction of obligated work to help. I’m in prayer now more often just to keep going.

I share this not as another sad story but to help you realize time isn’t promised to you. Time doesn’t wait on anyone. The things you keep putting, pushing off aren’t always gonna be available. You could be here right now and gone the next moment.

You may be talented, gifted, brilliant or have so much potential but what is potential? Does it pay bills? What good does it do you? Will you marry someone that could potentially love or like you? Will you hire a plumber that potentially knows pipes? Will you hire a doctor that knows next to nothing about the human body? Most often the answer is NO! Potential serves no one.


Whatever it is you’re called to do, DO IT! Don’t procrastinate, DON’T HIT SNOOZE!!! If this weekend has taught me anything it’s don’t continue to think you’ve got an abundance of time. Don’t wait for another loss to realize it. I’m working on doing better and answering my call.

Leave a Reply

