The Leap 

Hello lovelies! 

I know I’ve been away for a while and I’ll explain in a later post or over a series of posts but here’s a new post for you. I really hope you’ll enjoy it.

The first time I dyed my hair I was so scared. I kept over thinking asThe first time I dyed my hair I was so scared. I kept over thinking as I do. What if it turns out ugly? What if my hair falls out? What if I hate it? I took a deep breath and squeezed one glob of dye onto my hair. After that drop there was no turning back. The damage was already done. I could either walk around with one red section of hair or I could finish dying my whole head of hair. 

I took a leap of faith. I did. I did! I had no idea what the outcome would be. No idea what to do if I didn’t like the outcome. This was one of the scariest moments I faced. In my fear I learned something but it didn’t sink in until later. Times like now when I’m on the verge of doing something outside my comfort zone I need to reflect on times where fear was present but I leapt anyway. I thank God for the strength. For Fuerza. That I was able to do anything. 

I share this in hopes it reaches anyone (and a reminder to myself) that you’re stronger than you think. Launch into that unknown with faith things will turn out for the best one way or another. What if it turns out ugly? What if my hair falls out? What if I hate it? I took a deep breath and squeezed one glob of dye onto my hair. After that drop there was no turning back. The damage was already done. I could either walk around with one red section of hair or I could finish dying my whole head of hair.

*I understand everyone doesn’t share my belief and I respect that.

Leave a Reply

