The ‘Ship

I don’t have a lot of friends
I just know a lot of people.

I read that on an Instagram post. 

If you happen to be the few people who are my friend you already know you mean so much to me. (For some of you) We may be separated by miles but we’re closer than ever when we talk or text (DMs count as text right?). You know I’m not a huge talker unless (for those that live close by) we’re hanging out. You know we don’t hang out a lot because I’m an introverted homebody who doesn’t drive. The thing that amazes me is that you stick around anyway. I can be myself with you and vice versa. I’m so blessed.

People may not understand our relationship or the dynamic of it but that’s okay because they aren’t included. They don’t have to understand. We’re an island of friendship and that bond is paradise.

2 thoughts on “The ‘Ship

Leave a Reply

